Clemens Topic

Since I think the HOF is complete crap anyway, it's not something I ponder. 

As a fan, I want to see a guy doing his best.   If he finds an edge, I'm fine with it.   

Not sure you understand HGH.   It's a "safer" form of steroids in that it helps you recover quicker.   There are some fat-burning qualities in it.  I've even read that it helps with eyesight.    Being able to work out harder, burn more fat and see better definitely allows you to perform better.

I've been using this for a few months:  http://www.antlerx.com/
It works. 
6/21/2012 1:09 PM
The stuff I'd read about HGH (admittedly, it was a few years ago) doubted the effectiveness.  But maybe it does work.
6/21/2012 1:26 PM
I don't know your age or activity level but your body changes at some point.   It slows the production of HGH because you're not supposed to keep growing.   Bringing in HGH from the outside can get you back to your previous levels or beyonds.   It repairs damaged tissue.  The lack of it is why older people get sore doing **** they've done all their lives with no problem.

Like steroids, it doesn't make you a better baseball player.   But it helps you maintain or increase your level of fitness.   And that can make you a better baseball player.   In effect, you're battling Father Time but you've got some help.
6/21/2012 1:33 PM
balls fit in cup more comfortably = steroids help performance
6/21/2012 2:46 PM
also, if there is any player that could easily convince himself he was not doing anything wrong, it is Clemens......I find it 100% plausible that he feels he did nothing in the wrong and simply found a way to kickstart his own ability to succeed with hard work

his workouts were notoriously strenuous and his massive ego coupled with his limited intellect would make it easy for him to give credit to himself for finding another gear on his own ('sure I took a vitamin and now I'm working out harder, but I'd be working out harder without it anyway')
6/21/2012 2:53 PM