Help for beginners 2014 Topic

This post has a rating of , which is below the default threshold.
Thank you for this info!  I rarely play the 50mil cap, so it is quite valuable for me, even though I am not technically a beginner anymore.

Questions:
1)  What kind of assist production do you want from your defencemen?

2) With the min. salary defencemen, do you look for max def rating, or more of an assist maker like
Faubert or Carlyle?

3) has the engine moved away from Crozier in net?  He was appearing on a lot of cup winning rosters for a while
11/4/2012 7:59 AM
Posted by the_jsa on 11/4/2012 7:59:00 AM (view original):
Thank you for this info!  I rarely play the 50mil cap, so it is quite valuable for me, even though I am not technically a beginner anymore.

Questions:
1)  What kind of assist production do you want from your defencemen?

2) With the min. salary defencemen, do you look for max def rating, or more of an assist maker like
Faubert or Carlyle?

3) has the engine moved away from Crozier in net?  He was appearing on a lot of cup winning rosters for a while
(1) As a general rule, I don't draft defensemen (other than the minimum salary defensemen) that have an apg more than 0.20 in an OL.
(2) Either way is ok, imo.
(3) I don't think a lot of people use the 3 goalie platoon like I do in an OL.
11/4/2012 3:05 PM
I followed your advice, and put a team in an ex league. I haven't played hockey here in a LONG time, primarily b/c I didn't do too well at it when I did play. I love Hockey, and am itching to figure it out and give it another try. I think a progressive would be a lot of fun.
11/11/2012 11:56 AM