I am a successful veteran HD coach who will be conducting an IQ study under this user name. I will be using a D3 team in Knight (York) and attempting to recruit well and do everything else in order to make the NT and compete for a title, except practice team defense and offense. There will always be 0 minutes in team practice.

The reason I am doing this is because there is a lot of confusion over the value of IQ. Even between top-level coaches. Many of us have seen the freshman that came in and performed very well with a D- IQ (I know this is small sample size). I have also heard stories of coaches winning the National title with a team full of C IQs.

Hopefully this study will give us all a better understanding of IQ and it's value in this game. I will post updates periodically and let everyone know how it is going so that we can analyze the data together.

I am running a Motion/Man-to-Man defense.

Starting IQs
IQs after 7 games
IQs after 14 games

10/3/2012 7:23 PM (edited)
*Hopefully no one sees this as a failure to field a competitive team, as I firmly believe I will be able to make the post season with this team.
9/16/2012 1:49 PM
I'm of the opinion you won't be able to make any kind of postseason tournament with no IQ.  I will be interested in the results, though, I hope you keep us updated.
9/16/2012 2:05 PM
Will you be disclosing who you are?
9/16/2012 2:07 PM
Posted by caesari on 9/16/2012 2:07:00 PM (view original):
No, i don't feel it is relevant. This is only about the study. 
9/16/2012 2:32 PM
Posted by robotdevil on 9/16/2012 2:33:00 PM (view original):
Posted by caesari on 9/16/2012 2:07:00 PM (view original):
No, i don't feel it is relevant. This is only about the study.