My and only my recruits targeted by 2 new coaches Topic

Posted by mbriese on 4/15/2013 8:27:00 PM (view original):
Posted by udm_mike on 4/15/2013 7:42:00 PM (view original):
That really sucks.  I'm not very tech savvy at all, but is there a way for WIS to find out if the coaches at these schools are connected to main accounts?  Ban them for life if you ask me.  That kind of thing has no place here.
Unless they're using a proxy on their separate accounts, WIS can track the users through their IP addresses.
I was gonna say this.
4/16/2013 12:33 AM
I wish we knew the full details of what happened here...dshook explained it pretty well, but some/many of the particulars are missing, like mileage, state, quality, etc.  I'm not saying he isn't being targeted or poached on purpose, it could very well be happening, but there have been times where another school and I are on all of the same recruits, and it's simply because of quality and proximity, not because shenanigans are afoot.

I think poaching can be a hard "crime" to prove, WIS has to make a lot of judgment calls about intangibles, intent, malice, motive? etc., so at the very least I hope they're careful...and if the team with more money gets the recruit they're seeking, I mean really, what's wrong with that?  Maybe like Curly Howard, you're just a victim of circumstance?

4/16/2013 12:41 AM
The recruits were in New Hampshire, Pennsylvania, and Colorado. At least the ones I saw. I was considering going after the Colorado one (I'm at a California school). 
4/16/2013 1:00 AM
Posted by colonels19 on 4/16/2013 12:41:00 AM (view original):