What is the min ath and speed for a big man at a power conf D1 school. I am new to D1 and am in big ten. I figured somewhere around 70 ath is min and speed maybe 25/30 range. What u guys think
8/17/2013 11:56 AM
The best you can find.  Shoot for atleast 80 ATH. 
8/17/2013 4:16 PM
look at successful teams in your conference and other successful teams in the range of your prestige
8/17/2013 5:38 PM
70 ATH is too low for a successful big man in a power conference, IMO.
8/17/2013 5:56 PM
I think you can use 70 as a minimum.  Wouldn't go lower than that however.  You can't really look at the best DI programs and try to emulate them immediately.  Everything in the core categories and secondary categories are 90's or better for most of them.  It's pretty obvious that 99 ATH is the best case scenario.  Unfortunately it's uber tough to get those guys.  A quality big man can  live in the 70's for ATH but you have to have some other great stats as well.  If he has great speed or really solid perimeter that can make up for lower ATH to some degree.  Ultimately, ATH is really important but don't totally discount a guy who may be lower than ideal in ATH but maybe super strong in other categories.  
8/17/2013 10:36 PM
Thanks for help. It's hard to go based off others in my conference since the get too notch players every year I am on the bottom. I was just curious what people though min was. For me in d2 50 was min for me. Figured a 70 ath could play minutes in d1 but obviously wouldn't be a star
8/17/2013 11:46 PM