So I'm new to Hoops Dynasty and one thing I'm curious about is which world to start in. Not sure if I want to enter a world where everyone is already established or not but I don't want to enter a world with just AI either ... Suggestions?
4/10/2014 12:49 AM
As far as I know pretty much every world is the same (ish) coaches wise. Theres good ones and bad ones everywhere so I would focus more on either picking a world that starts soon (my preference), or has a really good team available (that should make your first season easier). Also how many games per day is probably the biggest decision, I think 2 is good for a new coach since you'll probably want to check often anyway.
4/10/2014 1:09 AM
Agree...the number of games per day (1 vs. 2) is probably the biggest decision, unless you have specific strong ties to some D3 school and want to make certain you get THAT school. I haven't seen an all-worlds post lately, but just from messages I see when worlds roll to a new season, my impression is that most of the worlds are roughly equal in terms of openings at D3.
4/10/2014 1:22 AM
I am pretty sure Naismith is the most populated of the D3 worlds. It is just about to start a new season. In my experience it is very hard to leave a program that you've built, so I'd pick a world based on potential for long term enjoyment, not just one with more SIMs so you can win sooner.
4/10/2014 5:43 AM
Naismith and Wooden are both very full and very tough at the D3 level. Rupp is pretty tough too, I'd say. But none of them are either slam-full or embarrassingly empty. And you can have fun in a relatively empty world as long as you're in a good conference.