World 11 Virgin Dream Jobs - D1, D2, and D3 Topic

Well let's just get past the fact I am still learning how to win at D3 and wouldn't be ready for the big boys! Haha

D1 - Xavier, my childhood favorite school.
D2 - Northern Kentucky University, spent some time around the NKU program doing broadcasting work (including play by play when they played FGCU, fun call).
D3 - Marietta, that is where I played ball at as a collegiate athlete.
11/18/2014 12:10 PM
D1- St. Mary's (CA) ... oh wait ... they don't even exist in WIS.

But as long as St. Mary's is the subject ... how about adding some international recruits from Australia??

Or IF there was a new world ... update conference alignments.
11/19/2014 6:27 PM
Posted by oldave on 11/16/2014 9:55:00 PM (view original):
d1  cuse   but been there and done that... not sure if ill try to get back there or try soemwhere else... maybe TAMU?

d2  id like to find a "perfect d2 school... but dont think ive found it yet. 

d3  oneonta...  my first job in hd and stayed there 36 seasons and won a few NCs.  at some point, i decided that 36th season would be my last... and i really wanted to be the first coach in iba d3 to 1,000 wins.  but it was going to be close.   i got to 999 wins and was favored to win in the sweet16 but lost    i decided it just wasnt meant to be and retired on 999.   (interesting sidenote: a few years after i retired from oneonta iba.....my son ended up going to and graduating from oneonta in real life.  wierd.)  oneonta will always be "my" school in hd. 
Washington (Mo) is and always will be better
11/24/2014 9:22 PM
Posted by coachvegas44 on 11/16/2014 10:55:00 PM (view original):