Interested in Moving Topic

I'm currently at Buena Vista in IBA D3 and am looking to possibly move to another D3 or even a D2 team with a competitive conference. I'm a solid coach, nothing special, but am dedicated to getting better. I've enjoyed the time I've had at my current position, but my rival in conference has expressed his desire to leave the game following a crushing loss in NT and I don't want to be left in a sim conference. If anyone has any suggestions on a destination I'd appreciate it. I've looked around, but to be honest, after awhile they all start looking the same. Thanks in advance for your help and consideration...
12/1/2014 8:21 PM
Don't know if it has any openings currently, but check out the D3 Heartland in Iba if you're considering a move but wanting to stick at D3. It had lots of strong coaches, raked in a ton of postseason cash and was a lot of fun. Only reason I'm not playing there still is I had to scale back the number of teams I was carrying due to a move. 

As for D2, Iba used to be considered the most competitive world out there for D2, so pretty much any human-dominated conference there might be fun. Not sure what the power D2 leagues in the world are though since that was a career D3 world for me. 
12/1/2014 9:22 PM
It's rare that I'd tell someone to check out our rival conference (I'm in D-II Heartland), but seriously consider the CVAC in D-II. Really good group of coaches and they have 3 openings in what is typically a full house. CVAC & Heartland play a challenge each season that adds a little extra something and you'll typically have a lot of extra post-season cash.

Lees-McRae followed by Belmont Abbey in the East would be my choice. If you want a Challenge and to play against some of the top coaches in D-II, Mount Olive is the job for you.
12/1/2014 10:43 PM