I'm giving up until changes are made Topic

I've been playing this game consistently for around 5 years but I'm quitting.  Been stuck in D1 mid major world forever and can't seem to figure out how to get out of it.  I've tried everything, so either I just stink at this game (which makes it no fun) or its just too tough to move up I'm calling it quits until some changes are made and the game is more realistic.  Consistently making the tourney at a mid major should be enough to get you a promotion.  Raising a teams prestige from d- to b- should be enough, its not and I don't have the time to invest anymore.  I really do love this game but can't justify the $ to be stuck forever.

7/28/2015 3:42 PM
What was your team at ? What world?
7/28/2015 3:53 PM
5 years bro lots of teams lots of worlds!  
7/28/2015 4:08 PM
Whats wrong with DII?
7/28/2015 4:31 PM
Did you try moving up to any Big 6 team, even one that was not very good? That's the best way that I know of. Just qualify for any Big 6 team, then build them up, and move to a better one when you can.

7/28/2015 6:02 PM
If you could post resume links for your teams/worlds that would be helpful.
7/28/2015 6:58 PM
bye
7/28/2015 9:24 PM
Posted by chapelhillne on 7/28/2015 6:02:00 PM (view original):
Did you try moving up to any Big 6 team, even one that was not very good? That's the best way that I know of. Just qualify for any Big 6 team, then build them up, and move to a better one when you can.

I agree with this...I too felt stuck at the Mid-Major level, and then it was pointed out that I could be too picky with my program.  I reevaluated how I looked at "Better" programs and actually found a "Big Six" program I had never considered (Iowa).  Building that program from the ground up will get me to a better school.
7/29/2015 6:11 AM