I want to share a neat story, at least to me.

I just won my first title at Division 1 with Kentucky. It was a big deal to me, as this game really is my form of entertainment and a stress release.

I have been playing HD since September of 2009. I had a lot of success early, and won 7 titles in 146 seasons. But, since I moved up to Division 1, it's been frustrating, and the best finish ever was a couple of final 4 appearances. And this was in 155 seasons since my initial success.

I had told my 35 year old son, Dylan, about this a few times, well, maybe more than a few times, and  he would always roll his eyes at me, or humor me, etc. and was probably silently thinking, "C'mon Dad, get a life". LOL

A couple of years ago Dylan developed bile duct cancer, and on September 11th, he passed away, here at home with me and my wife (his mom) at his side. This morning, I realized that September 11th, the day he passed away, was the signing 
day for the new recruits for this Kentucky team.

So, maybe I had some divine help with this one. He was always trying to make others happy while he was alive so maybe he pulled a few strings for me, since he knew how happy this would make me.

I just thought that was a cool story.
10/6/2015 3:06 PM
That is a good story so thank you for sharing ... It puts a nice human touch and some much needed perspective on this game that provides me a great deal of entertainment too but also sometimes gets me wound up too tight now and then. I want to go home now and give my girls a hug. Congrats on the title and on your faith in knowing your son is smiling down on you.
10/6/2015 3:35 PM
Nice story man. I'm pretty sure there was some form of higher help for Kentucky to win a title in the current engine as well...LOL. The Illini, UCon, Michigan State, and Georgia Tech "should" all be easier to win at....congrats
10/6/2015 3:48 PM
So sorry for your loss chapel.   Thanks for sharing.
10/6/2015 4:40 PM