Recruiting vision and who you can sign Topic

I'm in my second year.  I've heard some about a team's vision.  What does that mean in terms of who I can sign and how do I know?  My next question is, at DIII, can I sign everyone that shows up in the DIII search?  If not then how do I know I can't sign them and if so, what is the trick to doing it.  In Hoops Dynasty you can even bring down recruits from a higher level with 10-15 evals.  I'm having trouble getting guys who are showing up at the same level as I am interested.  The tutorial I read said to keep giving AC Scouts until they turn green, but I have given 7 to some of these guys and none have changed from undecided.  Is it just a matter of more visits or is it futile for some recruits even though they show up in the DIII search?  One more point is I am using Yazr's recruiting tool and they all showed up on that list as well so I thought they were in my vision. 
10/15/2013 12:15 PM
'Vision' is the players that you are able to recruit from your division (or lower, if you're in DII or D1AA).  If, after the season rolls over, you can see a recruit in your DIII search, you have the ability to sign him.

10/15/2013 1:02 PM
As long as they show up on your DIII search, you can sign them.

Most undecided recruits will "consider you" with 2 AC + HC scouting trips.

10/15/2013 4:05 PM

I have four players let with between $2K and $4K into their recruiting.  They are all over a 1000 miles which means I've done 3-4 AC visits and possibly 1 HC visit.  I offered a SO start to two of them and all of them are undecided.  I'm running out of dough.  Anything I can do to persuade them quickly?  I don't want to give a FR start, but if it will get them then I will do it.  

10/16/2013 12:35 PM
Posted by johnmacdan on 10/16/2013 12:35:00 PM (view original):