Known Problems - VI Topic

Posted by ebbetts55 on 11/18/2013 3:19:00 PM (view original):
I'm pretty new to seeing 3.0, but it looks like far too many passes are going to RBs.  The top 10 receivers in Stagg D1A are all RBs, all averaging over 10 catches per game.
*THIS!!!! Seeing a lot of this...
11/18/2013 5:45 PM
I'm pretty new to seeing 3.0, but it looks like far too many passes are going to RBs.  The top 10 receivers in Stagg D1A are all RBs, all averaging over 10 catches per game.
Of those RB, how many are on human-coached teams?  Of the human-coached teams, how many are using default formations?

A VERY high percentage of very short and short passes are targeted to RB's in the default formations.  You can't blame the engine for doing what you tell it to do!

11/18/2013 5:53 PM
after 14 games played in Yost -- my Youngstown State team has 10 INT's total
after the previous 3 season team totals of 33, 24 and 21

also noticing in the Team totals many team with 0 INTS on the season -- didn't bother to count them all -- I just looked at a few Conferences in 1-AA

after 10 games played in Wilkinson my Boston College team has 3 team INT's total
after the previous 3 seasons of 41, 35 and 19

just wondering if anyone else may have noticed
11/18/2013 5:57 PM
Posted by bhazlewood on 11/18/2013 5:53:00 PM (view original):
Of those RB, how many are on human-coached teams?  Of the human-coached teams, how many are using default formations?

A VERY high percentage of very short and short passes are targeted to RB's in the default formations.  You can't blame the engine for doing what you tell it to do!

I agree with Bob on this one for sure.  The engine does EXACTLY what I tell it to do.  There is no more short stuff when I tell it go deep, and vice-versa.  So, if you don't want your RBs to catch passes, change the settings.