Let me start by saying this is a great game and I am a newbie.

1. I don't like how the budget is set up.  Why does it cost 50% to move money from Salary to Prospects?

2. Coaches why can't I put a coach where I want them?  I ended up with a better AA coaching staff than my AAA team.

3. Why don't left over dollars rollover to the next year?

4. Why does projected ratings stop at 28 years old?  I think the projected ratings should continue both up and down.  The way it is now a 28 year old is worth far less than a 27 year old.

5. Revenue would it be possible to adjust revenue by team prestige?  Team prestige would be made up of current and past performance and aggregate player prestige.   Player prestige would be determined by current and past performance as well as the number of awards including player of the game or  week, gold glove, MBP etc.  Each of your team levels would generate revenue.  Example would be:
National TV contract  - Everyone gets tne same.
Ticket and Concession Sales  - Team prestige plus player prestige.
Merchandise - Team prestige plus top 5 player prestige. 
Every level has revenue generating activities of course the Majors (higer total prestige) is going to earn more than the rookie (low prestige) 
I think this would make paying attention to your minor leagues more important and your older players with built up prestige more valued.

And yes I should get a life instead of thinking about how to improve a well designed baseball simulation game.
9/15/2012 8:24 AM (edited)
1. To force the owner to put more forethought into setting their budget in the first place.
2. Maybe that should be allowed if there's also money in your coaching budget to cover the raise in their salary at the higher level and perhaps a penalty.