Feedback from sitestaff around here. Topic

I suggest that sitestaff come in here every week and give feedback on all of the suggestions given.  I thought it was good even when they gave stock responses such as "this will never happen" and "this is on a list for future updating".  It would help to know if we're ******* in the wind here or not.
10/7/2012 11:42 AM
As a WifS apologist and someone who doesn't think every suggestion is worthy of a response, I have to agree.  The overwhelming belief is that support has disappeared.   With the previous admission of "Sorry, we weren't around for the last 18 months" last year, the occassional public response, even if it's a canned "That's something we're considering", would probably go a long way with user relations.
10/7/2012 1:40 PM
Patrick885 was on top of things there for a month or so
10/7/2012 8:16 PM
I've been playing for 2 1/2 years. I've read about a time when there were updates & improvements to the game. In my time, I think HBD added a few barely useful screens and they fixed a bug in a browser. That's it.

For better or worse, HBD is a dead game. What we've got now is all we're going to get. Maybe Fox Sports will pull a Diablo & release a new version of HBD in 10+ years, but I wouldn't count on it.

Take out a calculator & add up the numbers.  How many worlds,  How many teams in each world. How long a season lasts. Allow for the time between rollover. Then subtract expenses for customer support (they do reply to questions & serious issues like alias abuse), computers, rent, free seasons, credits for coming in last place, etc.

It doesn't take a math or business genius to realize HBD does not make Fox Sports very much money. 

1-2 minutes of commercial time on the worst Saturday afternoon baseball game of the season probably brings in more money than running HBD for a month.