Watching a game play out. Topic

I'm a newbie that has played several text sim games over the years. I have suggested this feature everywhere that I have been so I am now going to suggest it here. I know you can hide the scores and scroll down the screen's play by play but it would be great to have a sharp looking screen of a ballpark and a SHORT 2 to 3 line play by play to watch the games play out. I have seen the overlong, time consuming play by play's that most text games have to offer but a short play by play would keep the game moving and add suspense.

...Deep fly ball to straightaway center
...pulled in, 2 away.

...routine groundball to short
...bobbled, he's going to have to hurry...
...OUT by a step, inning over.

...Heater on the outside part of the plate
...STRIKE THREE catches the corner 
...two away.

...Hit deep to left, this one has a chance...
... going, going, going and ...
...CAUGHT at the track, three away.

And you can have some quick one word or one line play by play results to move the game along.

...STRIKEOUT

...5-3 groundout, two away

...Fly ball out to right, one away.

The community could get involved as far as writing the short play by play that would be used.

7/19/2013 3:48 PM

This idea has been mentioned many times prior to this post. It would be a nice option to see some type of visual if you opted to view the game that way. Sort of like Micro League Baseball (<--  wow, I'm old) used to be. For me, I don't need it but would not object at all if it were implemented......

My hopes and dreams for WIS is .....................DYNASTY HOCKEY!!!!!!

Also I miss Clutch Racing :(   

7/19/2013 4:17 PM (edited)
I'm a dork who reads every play by play by scrolling little by little...so yea, that would be pretty cool.
7/19/2013 4:12 PM

I do too burnsy.....makes scrolling exciting!!!

I have never scrolled so slow until I played at WIS. 

7/19/2013 4:13 PM
Posted by jaledarrett on 7/19/2013 4:17:00 PM (view original):