Incumbents Out Topic

Send them packing.  Just watched a piece on 60m on the gridlock in Washington.

**** all of them.   Vote the incumbents out.   Bring in a new batch. 

And, if America isn't what you think it should, vote the next group of SOBs out. 
11/4/2012 7:58 PM
I have been saying in Teh Pit for 3 years now.... and in 2014 we should vote all of the incumbents out again.
11/4/2012 8:02 PM
Shouldnt we always go on a case by case basis? Otherwise we will get rid of good people and replace them with bad more often than replacing bad with good.
11/4/2012 8:40 PM
I am with Mike....I would rather take my chances with a random drawing of American citizens every Congress. Special interests are destroying the country. The only interest to serve is the interest of the American people...and corporations are not people, despite what anyone may claim.
11/4/2012 9:04 PM
it's the long-standing institutions who need to go, like reid, boehner, and pelosi.

there are so many people in congress who have become so entrenched that they no longer have any fear of losing an election, and thus do whatever the hell they want despite whatever public opinion may be.

term limits need to be enacted. 4 terms for house, 2 for senate. if you can't get it done in 8 or 12 years, you can't get it done. unfortunately, guess who decides whether there should be term limits?

public office should be a service, not a career.
11/4/2012 9:32 PM
Posted by swamphawk22 on 11/4/2012 8:40:00 PM (view original):
Shouldnt we always go on a case by case basis? Otherwise we will get rid of good people and replace them with bad more often than replacing bad with good.
Pretty sure this would result in what we have now.   Voting along party lines.   "My guy isn't so bad but the guys across the aisle are horrible!"