What is makeup and when does it matter? I was just reading a thread that was talking about set-up guys versus closers and who should pay which position. They were mentioning the makeup rating a lot. I have honestly never really looked at makeup at all. I am new to HBD but i had no idea it mattered and I am trying to figure out what it is for.
3/1/2014 6:35 PM

From the Help page for player ratings:

Makeup is similar to work ethic and plays a key role in a player's ability to improve and hold off decline.

3/1/2014 6:53 PM
It basically influences player development and player decline.
3/1/2014 6:54 PM
And is used by a "plain" women to look like a fox even before closing time.
3/2/2014 4:51 AM
Posted by unclepaul on 3/1/2014 6:35:00 PM (view original):
What is makeup and when does it matter? I was just reading a thread that was talking about set-up guys versus closers and who should pay which position. They were mentioning the makeup rating a lot. I have honestly never really looked at makeup at all. I am new to HBD but i had no idea it mattered and I am trying to figure out what it is for.
As a side note no one has ever presented any evidence that makeup influences in game performance and most of us do not think it does. When someone floats a theory like that it does more harm than good.
3/2/2014 12:43 PM
Posted by crickett13 on 3/2/2014 12:43:00 PM (view original):
As a side note no one has ever presented any evidence that makeup influences in game performance and most of us do not think it does. When someone floats a theory like that it does more harm than good.
And developer chats have confirmed that makeup isn't used in gameplay for added effectiveness in "pressure" situations.
3/2/2014 1:55 PM
You have the second best alias behind my old ronnieb tag.
3/2/2014 8:19 PM
Posted by zbrent716 on 3/2/2014 1:55:00 PM (view original):
Posted by crickett13 on 3/2/2014 12:43:00 PM (view original):