Would you consider this tanking? Topic

You have met the minimum win requirement but the last 20-25 games you trot out starters that are 40-75% energy to start? Especially once expanded rosters are available and you have enough $$ and players you can bring up to start for you? And you go 2-23.
6/23/2015 1:03 PM
If you have to ask, you already know the answer. 
6/23/2015 1:16 PM
Yes
6/23/2015 2:01 PM
If you can find a stretch of 10 in a row with a sub 50% SP, he can be booted for violating the Fairplay Guidelines
6/23/2015 2:05 PM
I consider it tanking however I am not experienced in the game beyond a couple seasons. I didn't call anybody up because my minors were in the playoff hunt but I didn't have any starters fatiguing. It doesn't seem that hard to me.
6/23/2015 2:07 PM
that's what she said
6/23/2015 3:23 PM
Ha!
6/23/2015 11:32 PM
If your putting a team on the field with the intent of losing then your tanking.
6/24/2015 2:30 AM
Looks like the team he's referring to is Syracuse in World Uecker.
6/24/2015 6:44 AM
Yes it is. But I don't know if he was tanking or not? In his last number of games he trotted out a fatigued starter 5-6 times.  He has was out of it but is in many leagues so he may have just said screw it. But if it increased his draft position 3-4 spots that is pretty big, imo.

I don't have much experience in HBD so I don't know if it is a common thing? I play a ton of fantasy football and know whats kosher there.

I'm not accusing the guy but just wanted some opinion.

6/24/2015 9:53 AM

Negligence is just as bad as intentionally losing.     Almost all of those games were against playoff teams/contenders.   By handing them games, he could have altered the post-season landscape. 

6/24/2015 10:12 AM
Well he was paying enough attention to sign a late IFA if it was Syracuse
6/24/2015 10:47 AM
Obviously he was tanking. BUT he did hit the MWR.