This is gonna be a fun year....DUI Jets Topic

Although I agree with almost everything you say, I got to tell you one thing I think is wrong.

The Jets didn't lose Leon Washington a few weeks ago when they traded him. The Jets lost Leon Washington last season when that bone snapped and popped thru his skin. That Leon Washington doesn't exsists anymore. He's gone forever.

Of course Im not a doctor and I hope Im wrong but he suffered a horrific injury and I can't believe he will ever be close to as good as he was.
5/10/2010 1:15 AM
I hope and wish him well. Leon was one of my favorite Jets. I never liked Tomlinson. I thought he was a ***** for not playing through pain when his QB played on a torn MCL and ACL. The Jets run by Rex Ryan will not put up with *******.
5/10/2010 4:43 AM
I'm just wondering when Jerry Jones and Daniel Snyder took over the Jets. Seems like they took a lot of big names in the offseason and I have to wonder how it will work for their chemistry. Those are a lot of egos they picked up. So will it end up successful with the cagey veterans banding together in search of that elusive championship a la New England... or will they implode like almost every other team that goes that route? Who steps up as a leader with Thomas Jones and Alan Faneca out of the locker room?

I'll be very honest that I hate the Jets. HATE. I could point out that Sanchez had 12 TD and 20 INT last season... but he improved as the season progressed. It remains to be seen what level he will play at in 2010. At RB, it remains to be seen how Shonn Greene plays over a full season. He has a punishing style so it's possible he wears down.