As stated by other HD coaches the job logic needs to be fixed/corrected.. I am a successful D2 coach with 2 NC appearances and 1 NC. I qualify for all C+ jobs except Big Six which I qualify for none.. A coach should be at least a long shot for those jobs. Let them set there and see if a better applicant comes along. If not give the job to the long shot guy. Why leave these jobs open under a SIM?
3/14/2015 11:48 AM
Your last 10 season resume doesn't look close to Big 6 worthy, and I'm glad that you aren't qualified.

Big 6 conferences are 90%+ full, the system works fine in that regard.

Prove yourself in D1 and you can get a Big 6 job.
3/14/2015 12:21 PM

And just breaking into Division-1 at all at a "D-" prestige school is a pain.

I think I'm going to need 3 NT appearances in Div-2.
It disregards anything done in Div-3.
And it disregards if you've built up a Div-2 school from the scrap heap.
3/14/2015 12:25 PM
I certainly hate the job logic, but I actually think it does pretty well for D2 coaches trying to jump to D1. I'd agree with stine that your resume is not quite ready for Big 6. I think the biggest problems come in how difficult it is for successful low-D1 coaches to move to Big 6 (or even to move to other successful low-D1 programs, if they were so inclined). Well, that and the firing logic. 
3/14/2015 12:27 PM
Thats weird. My resume in Tark is similar to yours and im qualified for every big 6 job except for a B+ opening.
3/14/2015 12:29 PM
Posted by tarvolon on 3/14/2015 12:27:00 PM (view original):
I certainly hate the job logic, but I actually think it does pretty well for D2 coaches trying to jump to D1. I'd agree with stine that your resume is not quite ready for Big 6. I think the biggest problems come in how difficult it is for successful low-D1 coaches to move to Big 6 (or even to move to other successful low-D1 programs, if they were so inclined). Well, that and the firing logic.