D1 Requirements Topic

Hello,

I have a PI entry as a d3 coach my first season and 2 NT bids in a row at D2. What will it take me to be eligible to coach a d1 school?
6/24/2016 11:03 AM
2-3 more seasons of NT bids to qualify for a D- team. I'd wait until you qualify for something in the C- range which would probably be 4-6 more seasons of making the NT
6/24/2016 11:11 AM
Wow, didn't know it took that long!
6/24/2016 11:13 AM
You consider that long to get to the top division in the HD food chain???

Let me guess, you are under 30 right? The instant gratification generation? No offense but that is what's wrong with this game.
1) Coaches rush up divisions without fully understanding the game
2) Coach finally get to DI without adequate experience
3) Coach gets his *** handed to him by more experienced/higher prestige schools
4) Coach blames prestige "system" and cries to Seble because its not fair
5) Seble crumbles to the masses of Spuds in entitlement land and dumbs down the game so that even the uneducated have a shot at success.

(Don't take this personally Mr Kid, just venting about the whiners like Spud who want to blame the "system" for the haves and have-nots. Sort of sounds like our government.)
6/24/2016 11:47 AM
Posted by Mr_Kid on 6/24/2016 11:03:00 AM (view original):
Hello,

I have a PI entry as a d3 coach my first season and 2 NT bids in a row at D2. What will it take me to be eligible to coach a d1 school?
What world and what team were you in division 3? What team were you in division 2? Impressed that you took over a team that got to the pit your first season. Which none of the credit goes to you if you just take over a team and the first season goes to the post season. Any1 can do that.
6/24/2016 11:57 AM
Posted by CoachWard95 on 6/24/2016 11:57:00 AM (view original):
Posted by Mr_Kid on 6/24/2016 11:03:00 AM (view original):
Hello,