MLD Franchise Players Topic

Polari is correct for me, and he is a forward.
5/23/2010 8:32 PM
D J Soukoski is the Bruins FP He is going into his 8th season
5/24/2010 1:26 PM
Through an incredible error, and a mix-up of similar names, Peter Sievanen has been replaced as the Hurons FP by Someone Else (to be named soon).

5/24/2010 3:50 PM
Goaltender Tommy Mitronen FP is correct for the Wildcats.
5/25/2010 5:26 PM
My new franchise player is D - Ásgeir Helgason
5/25/2010 5:30 PM
The Hurons regretfully announce that [G] Vitezslav Laukas will be the new FP
5/25/2010 10:51 PM
Hey all, I just had a chance to finally look over the rosters and noted something for our newer owners (and others)... if you do not have a player who requires FP status to extend his MLD career, you may consider the slot vacant. vmorte, cpetsche, gollum, max259, and quinet declared FPs when they did not in fact need to. For the final listing, I will consider these slots vacant.


5/26/2010 11:06 AM
Great work damag!
5/26/2010 1:39 PM
Halifax Mooseheads FP is LW Aaron Thetires
5/9/2011 1:41 PM
D Henrik Salmenoksa is entering his 5th and final season as the FP for the Manchester Storm.
5/9/2011 3:25 PM
Aleksey Havlicek is entering his final season as the Wyandotte Hurons' FP.
5/9/2011 9:27 PM
damag---this is Salmeonksa 5th season as FP...9th full season overall.
5/9/2011 9:40 PM
Posted by SAKABAKBRG on 5/9/2011 9:40:00 PM (view original):
damag---this is Salmeonksa 5th season as FP...9th full season overall.

Gotcha, I was counting after the 6th season.  To avoid confusion I'll change that to the player's total season of eligibility.  We all know 9th season means final season.


5/10/2011 9:27 AM

Damag please change my FP to C Willi Piirto.

(I forgot my D Larry Abelsson has only 5 season played due to the season 9 bug (he's my last dude still standing from the S9 special thread)).

5/12/2011 3:43 PM

Season 26 Franchise Players
(with year of MLD eligiblity)

Anoka Tornados - D Willie Simo (9th)
Beaverdale Bangers - C Niko Nalli (8th)
Chilliwack Bruins - D Ivan Saavilahti (8)
Combermere Cay - VACANT
Encinitas Blades - LW Lefty Markov (9th)
Halifax Mooseheads - LW Aaron Thetires (9th)
Henderson Hornets - D Maximo Devo (6th)
Icelandic Vikings - D Nolan Toimi (9th)
Indianapolis Racers - D Clarke Malmitera (8th)
Kigoma Hippos - D Jimmie Pesko (9th)
Kingston Crooks - LW Zach Hawco (8th)
Leningrad Cowboys - D Petteri Pylkkanen (7th)
Lyle Lotharios - C Monro Philidor (8th)
Manchester Storm - D Henrik Salmenoksa (9th)
Maricopa Wildcats - D Carson Haapalehto (7th)
Michipicoten Blizzard - RW Thommy Bogdanov (7th)
NY Junk Yard Dogs - C Toe Vuohiluoma (7th)
Okanagan Ogopogoes - C Raffi Sankila (6th)
Pontiac Firebirds - D Colin Elvis (8th)
Roswell Aliens - C Willi Piirto (7th)
Valhalla Vikings - D J-luc Haaga (7th)
Wyandotte Hurons - D Aleksey Havlicek (8th)
Yorba Linda Yowlers - D Jan Brady (7th)
Yorkton Millers - D Selmar Koljonen (7th)

5/13/2011 9:53 AM
◂ Prev 1234 Next ▸
MLD Franchise Players Topic

Search Criteria

Terms of Use Customer Support Privacy Statement

© 1999-2018, Inc. All rights reserved. WhatIfSports is a trademark of, Inc. SimLeague, SimMatchup and iSimNow are trademarks or registered trademarks of Electronic Arts, Inc. Used under license. The names of actual companies and products mentioned herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners.