D2 Season 59- Thread Title Updated Topic

Official D2 thread for this next season! Any way-too-early Final Four predictions, smack talk, etc. all are housed right here!
8/5/2012 10:31 AM
First cycle of recruiting about to finish up. GL to everyone.
8/6/2012 7:52 PM
I'll take the second... I think my team should be decent this year, but knowing how they perform, we'll lose in the first round.
8/7/2012 3:11 AM
Longwood will not be a factor this season. The PIT might be a minor miracle for us. Most likely we end our 25-season postseason streak. I blame this on the last two recruiting periods happening during standardized testing, (I'm a HS teacher), and I couldn't put very much time into finding good players.....so we're taking a bit of a nosedive for a while.
8/8/2012 12:09 PM
Posted by bbunch on 8/8/2012 12:09:00 PM (view original):
Longwood will not be a factor this season. The PIT might be a minor miracle for us. Most likely we end our 25-season postseason streak. I blame this on the last two recruiting periods happening during standardized testing, (I'm a HS teacher), and I couldn't put very much time into finding good players.....so we're taking a bit of a nosedive for a while.
I feel like the last two years didn't have any recruits worth taking in my area.  Fortunately, this year seems like a stronger class.
8/8/2012 1:45 PM
Don't know how I'll do, but I expect a lot of low-scoring games this season. Solid defense, but who knows what the offense will look like.
8/8/2012 11:21 PM
I am SUPER ecstatic about my class. If my ineligible comes, I will be even happier. West Florida is about to turn a corner. Look for us in the postseason in a couple of seasons.

EDIT: sorry, wrong account.  

-Threadmaster Caesari
8/9/2012 12:35 PM
I was very pleased with the guards in this recruiting class. After 2 straight seasons of horrible guard options they were much better this time. These 2 guards along with the bigs I signed last season will be tough in a couple of seasons.