JCONTE - I AM A TRUSTY OLD VET SO PLEASE READ Topic

Dude, what did you all do?  Tell me it is early, tell me we have only seen 1 half of football, but I can tell you I know how to play this game well enough that I am afraid you guys might of made some signficant errors with the new SIM Engine.  The new SIM engine reminds me of the very first SIM Engine for GD.  The new game has eliminated a lot of strategy and basically made the game very basic.  There just doesn't seem to be a lot strategy with the new version.  Hows about bringing back the different depth charts for each formation, that alone would be a nice improvement and add a lot more strategy and control to the game.  Give me something because I feel like GD completely eliminated any advance strategies for the game.
11/17/2010 7:09 AM
its scary when you have the vets like cravedogg and 2chair not enjoying the new engine, I really really really hope WIS takes note. Because it is players like these that have made this game what it is today.
11/17/2010 7:11 AM
WIS decided to go with a completely internal testing/debugging process on this one.  I won't state my opinion on that decision but I think people should be aware that the current GD council was not involved in the current game product.
11/17/2010 7:13 AM
Off with the council's head!!!

But seriously, forget all of the discussion about whether it's more strategy, the game is completely bugged. We can't even play a normal game now.
11/17/2010 7:15 AM

Holy freaking hell...

11/17/2010 7:20 AM
Posted by ddingo on 11/17/2010 7:13:00 AM (view original):
WIS decided to go with a completely internal testing/debugging process on this one.  I won't state my opinion on that decision but I think people should be aware that the current GD council was not involved in the current game product.