Underclassmen leaving early no longer in news? Topic

I noticed this the last time Camp ended and now in Dobie.

In the past, as soon as the season ended we got a list of underclassmen going pro early listed in the news.  I don't see this anymore.  I kind of miss the "no more waiting, so and so declares for the NFL."

Was fun to see what schools had kids leaving early.

Maybe I'm just missing it.

2/20/2013 9:34 PM
Nope, norbert removed this feature about 5-6 seasons ago.
2/20/2013 9:54 PM
all right.  tells you how much I've paid attention then.

Didn't really mean anything, just kind of neat to read.
2/20/2013 9:58 PM
As a DIA coach I am happy they don't leave anymore, its kinda nice. It also seemed illogical how some players were taken but it would be more "realistic" to bring back early entries in the future
2/20/2013 11:52 PM
Posted by ampipe100 on 2/20/2013 9:34:00 PM (view original):

In the past, as soon as the season ended we got a list of underclassmen going pro early listed in the news.  I don't see this anymore.  I kind of miss the "no more waiting, so and so declares for the NFL."

We turned off the ability for players to declare early for the NFL draft until we can review it further as there was too many players leaving that should not have been.
2/21/2013 12:41 AM
Posted by redhawk_514 on 2/21/2013 12:41:00 AM (view original):
Posted by ampipe100 on 2/20/2013 9:34:00 PM (view original):

We turned off the ability for players to declare early for the NFL draft until we can review it further as there was too many players leaving that should not have been.
It might be a good idea just to leave it off for good.
2/21/2013 2:54 AM
+1 It might be a good idea just to leave it off for good.
2/21/2013 11:50 AM
Posted by husker68144 on 2/21/2013 11:50:00 AM (view original):
+1 It might be a good idea just to leave it off for good.