New Coaches Lounge (Season 18) Topic

If my best rbs have low stamina, then I'll put them 1-2 in the same formation and split the carries to lower their pace. If my best rbs have good stamina (60+), I'll use my worst rb as the fb. I never intentionally recruit a fb unless I can't find guys worthy of handing the ball to. Then I'll look for a high blocking and hands guy to use as a fb.
5/12/2009 3:52 PM
I am a newer coach to GD. Through one seson with Wisconsin Stout I went a solid 0-13. Granted I started with some pretty god awful players and had to recruit (think I landed some decent guys) anyways in the spirit of this forum Iwill try to get right to my question. Anyone have tips on how to gameplan better? I dont know if thats my problem or if I just need to wait for my sophomore and freshman class to develop
7/7/2009 5:04 PM
This post could not be converted. To view the original post's thread, click here.
7/8/2009 10:32 PM
Newbie????How much of my practice time needs to be devoted to team rther than individual stuff?
10/23/2009 3:35 PM
Can I sling it 70 times a game and be sucsessful in D3?
12/2/2009 6:21 PM
depends on what you mean by successful...if you mean winning NCs, the odds are stacked against you as NCs are most always won by run-oriented teams...but, don't let that deter you...i believe the game is more fun if you run the type of offense you have the most passion for...couple of tips...you have to have the personnel to run a Trips/Shotgun successfully - probably 7 WRs and 2 decent QBs...i would find other coaches who have been successful with this model, and pattern your team after them...good luck!
12/5/2009 11:04 PM