HD prior to 2007 / Questions Topic

I started playing in November 2007 and I thought the game was good. Coaches could recruit players and mold them they way they wanted with the practice plan. Gameplanning seemed to make a difference, and recruiting was fairly simple. If I were to start today, I think I would last 1 season for several reasons, 1) Recruiting at DIII would make no sense with FSS. 2) My practice plan is obsolete unless I follow what the players FSS told me to do. 3) Gameplanning now is in my opinion minor in outcomes of the game.

A) What was the difference in the game prior to Nov. 2007?

B) Who are some of the coaches that asked for POTENTIAL and how many of them really like it?

C) As I read the forums there is so much negative talk going on it would make me to think this is a really terrible game. Why does everyone want to be so negative? That does not encourage anyone to hang around and pay to play.

D) Why does everyone compare HD to real life? This is a simulation game, it should not mimic real life. I don't even think there should be baseline PRESTIGE. If you aren't a good coach you schools prestige should be able to go to F. If your a good coach your prestige should jump up the same as anyone else's has the capability to.

E) Is it everyone that thinks things are bad or just veterans that aren't winning as much as they think they should? Maybe some credit goes to some newer coaches that are successful. Rails had a great run back when everyone moved from DII to DI in TARK. Not to take anything away from rails but it's much easier being the experienced coach facing newbies. Lostmyth (Phelan and Knight) is doing something right lately, and apparently against the good coaches and it sounds like people think it's because the engine is broke. Anytime things in a game like this change you must adjust to it, complaining about it might get things changed but adaptation will win everytime. Right now RECRUITING is 90+% of this game. THANKS POTENTIAL.