WIS Profiles Part II Topic

This post could not be converted. To view the original post's thread, click here.
2/20/2010 10:45 PM
NAME - Jonathan Greene

AGE - 33

FAMILY STATUS - married, 2 kids (boy - 2 1/2, girl - 8 months)

OCCUPATION - Attorney, Private Practice


HIGH SCHOOL - Ulysses S. Grant HS, Van Nuys, CA (alma mater of Rod Beck, Gilbert Arenas and Tom Selleck) and The Peddie School, Hightstown, NJ (alma mater of Erik Hanson)

COLLEGE - Babson College, Wellesley, MA and University of Hartford, West Hartford, CT (alma mater of Vin Baker and Jeff Bagwell)

GREW UP IN - Brooklyn Heights, NY and North Hollywood, CA

FAVORITE NBA PLAYER EVER - Adrian Dantley (no one better ever at drawing the foul going to the basket, made a living at the foul line)

MOST HATED NBA PLAYER - Rasheed Wallace (needs help, really, going to end up like Jayson Williams if he is not careful)

SCREEN NAME - Obvious.

FAVORITE WIS MOMENT - (1)Entering my first hoop league. There was an alumni league that needed two so I picked up Georgia Tech and Alabama. Both teams got clobbered and I started to understand the science of WIS. (2) Winning my first baseball league. (3) Paving my way as a Theme League creation specialist.
2/20/2010 10:45 PM
This post could not be converted. To view the original post's thread, click here.
2/20/2010 10:46 PM

NAME - Coley

AGE - 33

FAMILY STATUS - married, 2 kids

OCCUPATION - Test Facilitator, Automotive Industry, Multi National Corporation


HIGH SCHOOL - Mt. Clemens Cardinal Mooney Catholic High School. (It doesn't fit on a hoops jersey!)

COLLEGE - Siena Heights University, Macomb Community College. Master's undecided.

GREW UP - The Freshwater Boating Capital of the world.... St. Clair Shores, MI

FAVORITE NBA PLAYER EVER - Isiah Thomas/Magic Johnson (Don't make me choose)

WIS SCREEN NAME: (Still regretting it). Was watching the Pistons play on the local UPN network. "telly" on after it ended and one of the Star Trek spin-offs was on. Character named Chakotay kept doing something (don't remember what it was) but I just decided to use it.

WIS MOMENT: Winning my first championship in my first league. Looked at top 25 and used the top 4 players that were common to most teams. (A. Miller, Jordan, Hawkins, Nance, and Ben Wallace....Benson and Trent off the bench). Won 70 games, thought I was da-****....never made it to another finals. But at least I tried to learn this thing on my own and use use cookie cutters to load up on championship teams.
2/20/2010 10:47 PM
kfunk (Currently Not Active)

NAME - Keith

AGE - 24


OCCUPATION - Seminary student

STATE OF RESIDENCE - Ohio (Dallas, Texas for 12 months beginning in August)

HIGH SCHOOL - Fredericktown High School

COLLEGE - Valparaiso University (1 year), B.A. from Ohio Northern University, working on M.Div. from Trinity Lutheran Seminary

GREW UP - Fredericktown, OH, home of Luke Perry of Beverly Hills, 90210 fame


MY WIS SCREEN NAME - my nickname in high school was k-funk, some friends still call me funk

FAVORITE WIS MOMENT - My first (and only) championship in a tough league with great owners - kmakice's GM league in its first season
2/20/2010 10:47 PM

NAME - Robert Jures

AGE - 24

FAMILY STATUS - Happily Single

OCCUPATION - Network Security Administrator in the United States Marine Corps

STATE OF RESIDENCE - Currently stationed in North Carolina, but have spent time in California, Okinawa Japan, and Kuwait

HIGH SCHOOL - Lane Technical High School, Chicago Illinois


GREW UP - Chicago, Illinois

FAVORITE NBA PLAYER(s) EVER - Only cause I called this when he was drafted but DAMON STOUDAMIRE when he won ROY and of course MICHAEL JORDAN

MY WIS SCREEN NAME - my initials in my name and the year I graduated High School

This looked interesting to post even though I spend most of my time playing the hockey sim. I just can't stand all the people that continue to use Wilt. Gets boring after a while.

2/20/2010 10:48 PM

Name: Unknown

Age: 34

Family Status: Married, no kids (Trips or twins now)

Occupation: Director of Business Development for a payroll company

State of Residence: CA

High School: Unknown

College: University of Redlands, Washington State University

Grew up: Too many places to list. Born in San Diego, CA

Favorite NBA Player Ever: Magic Johnson

My WIS Screen Name: I wanted to honor the guy. I'm guessing he's spinning in his grave. Too late to change now.

Favorite WIS Moment: Beating Cnewt for my first (and only) championship.
2/20/2010 10:49 PM

Name: Jeremy

Age: 20

Family Status: no wife, no kids, no girlfriend... single and lovin' it! NOT ANYMORE!

Occupation: full-time university student, part-time bank teller

State of Residence: IN

High School: Podunk High (not really)

College: Indiana Univ.

Grew up: Hicktown, IN

Favorite NBA Player Ever: Calbert Cheaney... but favorite player who's actually recognizable by most: Reggie Miller.

My WIS Screen Name: JWeb1510: J is first initial, Web is nickname, 1510 is SAT score

Favorite WIS Moment: having a 3-1 lead in a finals series, and throwing it away just like my beloved Cubbies.
2/20/2010 10:50 PM

Name: Stew Armstrong

Age: 32

Family Status: Married, 1 daughter (5 months old)

Occupation: Youth Pastor (High School)

State of Residence: IN (Evansville)

High School: Klein Oak HS

College: Baylor University/ Dallas Theological Seminary

Grew up: Florida (go Gators!) and Texas most of my life

Favorite NBA Player Ever: Hakeem (lifelong Rockets fan)
2/20/2010 10:50 PM

Name: Josh

Age: 24

Family Status: Single

Occupation: full time college student, part time cashier at Wild Oats grocery store

State of Residence: OR

High School: Los Gatos High School (CA)

College: Portland State University, West Valley College

Grew up: Los Gatos, CA

Favorite NBA Player Ever: Michael Jordan

My WIS Screen Name: My first name and Barry Bonds last name. He is my favorite baseball player ever (save the steroid jokes)

Favorite WIS Moment: early in my WIS days- won 11 in a row to sneak into playoffs, came back from 0-2 to win first round, 0-2 to win second round, 0-3 to win semi-finals, and 0-3 to bring the finals to game 7. I lost game 7...but damn what a ride.
2/20/2010 10:50 PM

NAME - Fulvio Mammone

AGE - 31

FAMILY STATUS - divorced, 1 wonderful 8 yrs old princess (Serena)

OCCUPATION - Web Developer and Database Manager



My WIS Screen Name: FooL14, fool is how to pronounce the beginning of my first name (Ful=fool in italian), 14 is because....the system suggested me so!

Favorite WIS Moment: the first thriple double for my well-known rookie Eric Cipriano (12 pts, 14 rbds, 10 blks)
2/20/2010 10:51 PM

NAME - Brandon Jackson

AGE- 21(just turned on April 1, seriously)

STATUS- Girlfriend of 2 years and lovin it

OCCUPATION- part-time student/ full-time at State Capitol

HIGH SCHOOL- Lithia Springs

COLLEGE- GA Perimeter


GREW UP- in Decatur, GA and now live in Lithonia, GA

FAV NBA PLAYER- Vince Carter (wish he'd stay healthy)

MY WIS Screen Name- DJFoodandDrink but too long so shortened to DJFAD, came up with it while goofing around w/ some friends (too long of story to tell)
2/20/2010 10:52 PM

NAME - Jae-Unn Yoo

AGE -34

FAMILY STATUS - married, Has a 3 year old son.

OCCUPATION - Graduate Student In Purdue


HIGH SCHOOL - Young Dong High School

COLLEGE - Yonsei University

GREW UP - Seoul, Korea and Columbia, MO

Favorite WIS Moment: Winning a championship in 80million dollar open NFL league.

MY WIS SCREEN NAME - Maglor: He is one of the best singers in the Tolkien World and I happen to sing for a very good semi-professional Choir
2/20/2010 10:52 PM

NAME - Jake Koch

AGE - 21
FAMILY STATUS - Not married yet but live with my girlfriend Megan

OCCUPATION - Marketing Consultant


HIGH SCHOOL - Papillion La Vista High School

COLLEGE - Iowa Western

GREW UP IN - Milwaukee, WI


SCREEN NAME - All my friends call me big cuz of my last name and the fact that I'm 6'6 so I just threw it together.

FAVORITE WIS MOMENT - All of the 3 times I have made it to the finals in a league and lost in 7 games 2 of those game which were at home. It ticks you off so much you just keep coming back for more.
2/20/2010 10:53 PM



STATUS- Married, no children (Two huge dogs)

OCCUPATION-Retail Loss Prevention Mgr.

STATE OF RESIDENCE- West Virginia (Don't laugh real estate is much cheaper here than th D.C metro area where I just moved from)

HIGH SCHOOL- Christiana High

COLLEGE- University of Delaware/ US Army Military Police Corps

GREW UP- Newark, Delaware

WIS SCREEN NAME- A combination of my dogs names(My Akita- SAMson and my Rott is cereBUS)

2/20/2010 10:53 PM
1|2|3...7 Next ▸
WIS Profiles Part II Topic

Search Criteria

Terms of Use Customer Support Privacy Statement

© 1999-2018 WhatIfSports.com, Inc. All rights reserved. WhatIfSports is a trademark of WhatIfSports.com, Inc. SimLeague, SimMatchup and iSimNow are trademarks or registered trademarks of Electronic Arts, Inc. Used under license. The names of actual companies and products mentioned herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners.