The streets seem to have good wifi.
8/30/2016 10:30 PM
Present
9/29/2016 9:16 PM
Posted by bret2775 on 9/29/2016 9:16:00 PM (view original):
Present
The Sofa King!!!
9/29/2016 11:47 PM
Ok. First a little about myself. Now I'm sure you've all noticed from my first post, as wrmiller13 has so eloquently pointed out, that I am sounding a little arrogant about this whole matter. I apologize in advance as ignorance sadly sometimes brings the worst out in me.
Try not to take what I say too lightly. I know that this is only a sports simulation website and the propensity to do so is a fact of life, but it will be worth your while to take some time out and mull over a few of the things I am about to say to you.
First, I am not a nutjob off the street when it comes to these matters. I hold a Masters degree in Archaeology with a minor in geology and a separate Baccalaureatte degree in history. I spent three years as the Head Curator at the Institute of Sedimentary and Petroleum Geology in Calgary, Alberta, Canada with my primary duties being the study and preservation of the cumulative colection of Nobel nominee Sir Herman Geldsetzer. If you doubt any of this, go ahead and start googling.
I'm not sure how much archaeological education or experience any of you have, but to really dig down to the center of this matter, one has to return to the "scene of the crime" so to speak. Any of you Americans who have spent a tour of duty in Iraq may have heard some vague references to this, but that area of the world in Archaeological terms is referred to as "The Cradle of Civilization"
The reason for this term is that the first known civilization, called the Sumerian civilization (pronounced "Shew-mair-ee-an" not "Soo-mair-ee-an", please get it right) sprang up in that area approximately 6000 years ago. This should not be confused with the Theological assertion by Archbishop James Ussher that the earth was created by the Lord during one autumn week in 4004 BCE.