Trading away a Rule 5 player? Topic

In Guinness this season, I think we experienced this loophole Mike T23 talked about 4 years ago.  A player was selected in Rule 5.  The new team traded him before within 1 day.  The team getting him in the trade (which actually was the original team who accidentally didn't protect him) assigned him to AAA.  This wasn't supposed to be possible.  I read about rule 5 draftees being traded keep their rule 5 status.  What is going on?
8/12/2014 6:58 PM
"Believe it or not, it's not always about you"--As applied to mike12@3 it's certainly not either not. 
8/13/2014 5:58 AM
◂ Prev 12
Trading away a Rule 5 player? Topic

Search Criteria

Terms of Use Customer Support Privacy Statement

© 1999-2016 WhatIfSports.com, Inc. All rights reserved. WhatIfSports is a trademark of WhatIfSports.com, Inc. SimLeague, SimMatchup and iSimNow are trademarks or registered trademarks of Electronic Arts, Inc. Used under license. The names of actual companies and products mentioned herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners.