24 TEAM ERA .1 Plyr PER TEAM 3 PER SEASON Full Topic

You pick one player from each of the 24 MLB franchises from 1969-1976.  
You are limited to 3 players per season.

100 mil cap
No dh,ww,clones,or trades.

25 th player must be a 1977 Mariner or Bluejay.

16 teams.

Ballparks are exclusive first come first serve, must exist in the 1969-1976 ERA.  My ballpark will be last.

MLB 103184
No partial seasons

12/29/2012 5:27 PM (edited)
I am in.

I like the era.

It was fun team to draft.
11/23/2012 6:56 PM
Ballparks Taken
Tiger Stadium
Jarry Park
Three Rivers Stadium
Forbes field
Metropolitain Stadium  (Twins)
Padre stadium
Yankee stadium 2   (Note Yankee stadium 1 is avail)
Memorial stadium  (Orioles)
County stadium  (brewers)
Comiskey Park
Oakland Colisuem
Veterans Stadium
12/26/2012 6:33 PM (edited)
I'll take a team.
11/24/2012 7:02 PM
I'll take Jarry Park.
11/24/2012 7:06 PM
This post has a rating of , which is below the default threshold.
Bob Murphy loves the Big Shea.
11/25/2012 12:20 PM
I'll jump in and grab Three Rivers Stadium.
11/25/2012 4:51 PM
I'm assuming no AAA? Hope not anyway, please clarify.
11/25/2012 4:53 PM
Posted by davis on 11/25/2012 4:53:00 PM (view original):
I'm assuming no AAA? Hope not anyway, please clarify.
No triple AAA
11/25/2012 5:48 PM
Just to clear up a couple issuses

Ball parks:  You can use any ballpark from that ERA  (First come first serve) So Forbes Field is still eligible even though davis took 3 Rivers.

Franchises.  The Seattle Pilots became the Milwaukee Brewers in 1970
                         The Washington Senators    became the Texas Rangers in 1972.

So you can't have a Pilot and a Brewer Nor a Senator and a Ranger.

Does anyone still have those Topps baseball cards where some of the Padres cards had Washington on them??
11/25/2012 5:58 PM
Oh yeah, I need to go back - had a Brewer and a Pilot.  I'll adjust and get back in, thanks.
11/25/2012 6:31 PM
Forbes Field, please
11/25/2012 10:47 PM
In with Met Stadium
11/26/2012 1:59 AM
Welcome baberb & GeorgeDeer
11/27/2012 6:43 PM
12 Next ▸
24 TEAM ERA .1 Plyr PER TEAM 3 PER SEASON Full Topic

Search Criteria

Terms of Use Customer Support Privacy Statement

© 1999-2018 WhatIfSports.com, Inc. All rights reserved. WhatIfSports is a trademark of WhatIfSports.com, Inc. SimLeague, SimMatchup and iSimNow are trademarks or registered trademarks of Electronic Arts, Inc. Used under license. The names of actual companies and products mentioned herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners.