sim recruiting battles still tough Topic

Anyone else still struggling to recruit against sim's? Usually when there are 3 sims on a player I hit them with 2-3 5 cv's and poof all are gone, maybe one will hang around. Another 5 and that sim is gone.. this has to be done BEFORE first day of signing.. Lately however this has not been working.. one particular recruit had one sim on him and I cant shake him.. I will be ****** if I dont get the go ahead on signing day of being in the lead.. Spent a ton on the guy.. To be clear I am only in my second year, its D1A, I made it to a bowl my first year, won my bowl, and the sim didnt make a bowl and had a losing record.. Also the sim is over 1000 miles a way and yes I am aware that that the sim has no penalties for distance.. which I am very against by the way..

Point is... anyone else seeing sim recruiting battles getting tougher when it was supposed to be easier..
11/17/2012 10:32 AM
I wish I could find that post of someone sharing what you need to do in order to win over a SIM , but it was 100% correct since changing my strategy.
In summary, what ever level your at spend that amount per schollie in CV's and do it early! 
11/17/2012 12:06 PM
SIMs are harder to knock off at D1A level because you get larger amounts of recruiting money. At DII and DIII, developers made it easier to knock off SIMs, not the case at D1A and sometimes at D1AA.
11/17/2012 12:55 PM
11/15/2012 3:35 PM husker68144
I thought the recruiting bugs were fixed? I have been turned down by several of my recruits in favor of sims? No prestige advantage, all recruits are within my 360 and not the sims and yet I am being turned down? this is not what Norbert said was fixed.. I would like to know how this is even possible...please fix this error...
11/16/2012 12:06 AM Customer Support
Hi Jason,

Can you please include the name(s) of recruits you are referring to?