We are about to start the draft for our 29th season (2008) -- the "Cardinalsin Progressive" began in 1980 -- and have a solid group of progressive owners. We have 2 open teams.

We use a unique secret keeper salary draft in which you can only retain 14 players from year to year -- this means there is a 11 round draft each season so that teams that may be in roster turmoil can transition quickly, but core members of a team remain.

The draft order is determined by those 14 keeper salaries, meaing that "tanking" a season doesn't do you any good as it doesn't determine your drafting position. (Lowest keeper salary drafts first; prior record has no impact.)

2 Injured Reserve spots are available on each team, but at the cost of 1/2 of that players next WIS season salary being added to the team's keeper salary.

Other details:
- 24 teams
- 6/2 Below Average AAA
- DH in AL only
- Trading draft picks only allowed 1 season ahead

12/13/2012 7:10 PM
Chose 14 keepers from the following rosters:

12/13/2012 7:10 PM
Milwaukee (uses DH) plays in Miller Park   


Gavin Floyd SP
Jon Garland SP
Livan Hernandez SP
Kyle Lohse SP
Jered Weaver SP
Heath Bell RP
Chris Bootcheck RP
Carlos Marmol RP
Brett Tomko RP
C.J. Wilson RP
Joel Zumaya RP
Miguel Montero C
Justin Morneau 1B
Marcus Giles 2B
Ryan Braun 3B
Ryan Zimmerman 3B
Julio Lugo SS
Shawn Green OF
Corey Patterson OF
Manny Ramirez OF
Michael Barrett C
Omar Infante 2B
Rickie Weeks 2B
Ben Zobrist SS
Ryan Doumit OF
Justin Duchescherer SP
12/14/2012 7:15 PM (edited)
Anaheim (uses DH) plays in Angel Stadium

Jeremy Bonderman SP
Dave Bush SP
Jeremy Guthrie SP
Brad Penny SP
Nate Robertson SP
Kevin Correia RP
Manny Delcarmen RP
Brad Hennessey RP
Jason Isringhausen RP
Mariano Rivera RP
Jack Taschner RP
Brian McCann C
Mark Teixeira 1B
Dan Uggla 2B
Greg Dobbs 3B
Pedro Feliz 3B
Yuniesky Betancourt SS
Bobby Crosby SS
Jack Cust OF
Nook Logan OF
Xavier Nady OF
Marcus Thames OF
Jayson Werth OF
Rod Barajas C
Daryle Ward 1B
12/13/2012 7:14 PM
I'll take Milwaukee
12/14/2012 8:05 AM

They're yours. Thanks and welcome back.  One more team opened up.  Roster below. 

12/14/2012 7:15 PM
Seattle   (uses DH)

Joe Blanton SP
A.J. Burnett SP
Lenny DiNardo SP
Chad Gaudin SP
Tom Glavine SP
Tim Wakefield SP
Jared Burton RP
Manuel Corpas RP
Rafael Perez RP
Oscar Villarreal RP
Billy Wagner RP
Ronny Paulino C
Kelly Shoppach C
Geovany Soto C
Ryan Garko 1B
Damion Easley 2B
Freddy Sanchez 2B
Adrian Beltre 3B
Adam Everett SS
Rafael Furcal SS
Jim Thome DH
Eric Byrnes OF
Ryan Church OF
J.D. Drew OF
Matt Stairs OF
12/14/2012 7:16 PM

Search Criteria

Terms of Use Customer Support Privacy Statement

© 1999-2018 WhatIfSports.com, Inc. All rights reserved. WhatIfSports is a trademark of WhatIfSports.com, Inc. SimLeague, SimMatchup and iSimNow are trademarks or registered trademarks of Electronic Arts, Inc. Used under license. The names of actual companies and products mentioned herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners.