An idea for a new theme league Topic

I would appreciate some help, because I am new to SIM hockey. I normally play SIM baseball, and there are a few ideas that I would like to incorporate into a Hockey league. The first is" name your own theme." The theme can't be statistically based, or monetarily based, and it must be limiting in some reasonable way. Something like players from a certain geographical area, or with certain letters in their names, I would like the salary cap to be low enough to ensure that we won't have a set it and forget it league, but high enough to allow us to draft the players we like. I would tend toward no MLers, I'm uncertain about injuries, players out, PI, etc.
  The second idea has to do with a team you HAVE to manage on a daily basis. That would entail a low salary cap, and limits on the number of games a player has played, such that you'll have to shuffle players around regularly. Possibly even limiting statistical categories, such that the players would be less than (for example) 15% SP, D below a certain number, goalies below a certain save %, things along those lines. Included might be some u-pic MLers, subject to the same general rules.
   Please help me out with some opinions, and if the common opinion is that someone with more hockey experience might be better as commish, I'm OK with that. These ideas are popular and fun in baseball, and they ought to get the same reactions here.
   On an unrelated topic, I was diagnosed with multiple myeloma in Jan. '11. Last Thursday the oncologist informed me I am in complete remission. That was an excellent Christmas present, and I wish you all at least some equally good news in the New Year. Many prayers have been answered in my behalf, again, i hope the same for you.

12/30/2012 1:25 PM
Congratulations on the wonderful news from your doctor!!!

The name your own theme seems pretty neat.  You could reserve the right to veto any theme that was