MOFO 2011 Progressive League Now full Topic

Back in 1994, when they cancelled the World Series, MLB contracted down to the Original 16 Franchises, and all players became Free Agents (or did you miss that?.....). Thus the Modern era Original Franchise Organization was born. Now entering our 13th Season!

MOFO 2011 needs an owner to take over the Cincinnati Reds franchise from an owner who's not returning.  It looks like Cincinnati will draft 12th in the first round and all subsequent rounds.

We are a 16 team league entering its 13th season (2011).  We use a DH and we draft up to 4 AAA players.  Any of the 25 + 4 players can be kept into the following season (max 25).  Teams usually draft 2-4 players each year.

There is a plan once we catch up to the current season (probably by 2014) that the following season we'll start to draft 1981 players (the previous work stoppage) though any current player can remain a keeper until they retire or get dropped.

Cincinnati Reds 2010 Roster

Matt Cain 2010 San Francisco Giants SP $6,388,187
Jhoulys Chacin 2010 Colorado Rockies SP $3,468,630
Johnny Cueto 2010 Cincinnati Reds SP $3,996,874
John Danks 2010 Chicago White Sox SP $5,354,899
Jon Garland 2010 San Diego Padres SP $4,727,702
John Lannan 2010 Washington Nationals SP $2,251,580
Kevin Millwood 2010 Baltimore Orioles SP $2,955,385
David Price 2010 Tampa Bay Rays SP $5,829,241
Burke Badenhop 2010 Florida Marlins RP $1,580,502
Carlos Marmol 2010 Chicago Cubs RP $3,397,481
Tim Stauffer 2010 San Diego Padres RP $2,663,909
Jason Kendall 2010 Kansas City Royals C $200,000
Yorvit Torrealba 2010 San Diego Padres C $2,942,659
Adam LaRoche 2010 Arizona Diamondbacks 1B $3,542,548
Chone Figgins 2010 Seattle Mariners 2B $3,745,089
Aaron Hill 2010 Toronto Blue Jays 2B $3,080,194
Skip Schumaker 2010 St. Louis Cardinals 2B $2,988,160
Evan Longoria 2010 Tampa Bay Rays 3B $6,535,480
Scott Rolen 2010 Cincinnati Reds 3B $4,895,633
Yunel Escobar 2010 Atlanta Braves SS $4,061,460
Juan Uribe 2010 San Francisco Giants SS $3,967,360
Ryan Braun 2010 Milwaukee Brewers OF $5,252,285
Marlon Byrd 2010 Chicago Cubs OF $5,466,635
Michael Morse 2010 Washington Nationals OF $2,104,719
Chris B. Young 2010 Arizona Diamondbacks OF $5,628,808
Ross Detwiler 2010 Washington Nationals SP $200,000
Joel Zumaya 2010 Detroit Tigers RP $200,000
Russell Martin 2010 Los Angeles Dodgers C $2,897,981
Jose Tabata 2010 Pittsburgh Pirates OF $200,000

Please sitemail any interest
1/29/2013 10:54 AM
I'll take the Reds if you'll have me?
1/30/2013 7:36 AM
Welcome to the league!
1/30/2013 9:35 AM
MOFO 2011 Progressive League Now full Topic

Search Criteria

Terms of Use Customer Support Privacy Statement

© 1999-2018, Inc. All rights reserved. WhatIfSports is a trademark of, Inc. SimLeague, SimMatchup and iSimNow are trademarks or registered trademarks of Electronic Arts, Inc. Used under license. The names of actual companies and products mentioned herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners.