Total newb needs some help Topic

So I am getting blown out in all of my games. Sometimes by 50 and sometimes by 10. I don't think my team is that bad so it must be something I am doing. Basically I am going to give up on this season and since all my big men are leaving I was considering using the Flex offense. I have some several 80+ perimeter shooters who are fast, pass well, and have ball handling. Can I just make a team that focuses on speed, perimeter shooting, and passing with the flex? Will this be as effective as a traditional big man lineup?
1/30/2013 5:11 AM
Change to Fatigue Sub (not minutes) and set everyone at fairly fresh.
Run slow down.

1/30/2013 9:40 AM
That's definitely the sort of attributes you'll want to look for if you want to build a flex squad.  But remember that it'll take a season or 2 for them to get anywhere other than sucky.  But if you do want to make the change, now is the time to do it.  Put 25 minutes into flex and they should stop running into each other sometime next season.
1/30/2013 10:28 AM
I have a suggestion, unless Augustana is your alma mater from which you never intend to leave, wait until you move up to D2 to run a flex system.   Motion & Press is a very good system to run in this game at the D3 level.  Team IQs really matter to the effectiveness of your offense & defense.   It will take a long time to build them back up.  You should follow mullycj's advice, but continue running motion & press only.

Here's the bad news: Athleticism & defensive ability really matter in this game.   With a press defense you can mix in a couple poor defenders, but those players need to be very fast to make up for the deficiency.  While your guards with 83 perimeter ratings are impressive, 46 & 56 speeds are not fast.  They may struggle to get open looks anyhow.  

1/30/2013 10:59 AM
I agree with rogelio. Motion is a fine offense. Flex is good, too, but they're very comparable.