Elites- Hardest and Easiest Topic

I am not an expert on this subject as Florida State is my first elite, but what are the toughest and easiest elites to win at:

Easiest- Penn St., USC, LSU, Texas

Medium- Notre Dame, Miami, Ohio St, Alabama

Tough- Nebraska, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Florida St., Florida, Michigan

Agree or disagree with this list?
2/18/2013 1:44 PM
Which is easiest elite school to win at?

Votes: 79
(Last vote received: 10/22/2018 6:11 AM)
2/18/2013 1:45 PM
Which is hardest elite school to win at?

Votes: 79
(Last vote received: 8/24/2017 5:41 AM)
2/18/2013 1:46 PM
I've never had an elite, so my opinion isn't that informed...
2/18/2013 3:08 PM
Notre Dame would've been the answer to easiest a year ago, but now I think it is probably Penn State, based on talks I've had with competent coaches unlike myself.
2/18/2013 7:58 PM
Posted by golfpro71 on 2/18/2013 1:44:00 PM (view original):
I am not an expert on this subject as Florida State is my first elite, but what are the toughest and easiest elites to win at:

Easiest- Penn St., USC, LSU, Texas

Medium- Notre Dame, Miami, Ohio St, Alabama

Tough- Nebraska, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Florida St., Florida, Michigan

Agree or disagree with this list?
Looks like somebody is trying to find a rationalization for his run of 9-win seasons at Florida State. His seat must be getting warm, judging by this post.

Looks like his Tennessee career all over again. Is it any wonder he lists both Tennessee and Florida State among "the hardest" when her performed poorly at both?
2/18/2013 9:56 PM
Nebraska is pretty simple as you rule a large part of the country by yourself.  You pretty much have advantage over the other elites in Nebraska, Dakota's, Mnnesota, Iowa, Missouri, parts of Kansas and far west as USC will allow you to go.

Florida State-  Didn't seem to bad to me.  I have heard others say it was much more difficult.

Tennessee gave the most trouble.  Seemed like I was sandwiched in between too many other elites.