First Time Player - Nine Seniors Graduating Topic

Ok, so this is my first time playing, and I chose my alma mater D3 school... and I find out I will have 3 players on the roster (1 junior and 2 sophomores). 

Does anyone have any advice on how to make this recruiting season not an epic disaster? Because I imagine it's going to be tough on the budget to come up with 9 quality players. Should I go after fewer and accept a bunch of walk-ons? I'd like to get these classes less lopsided for future years.
5/4/2013 8:55 AM
its going to be a tough couple of season, but with recruiting cash for 6 players you should be able to get some decent players.  I wouldn't look to fill the roster in the next recruiting session.  Use the money to get yourself 4 or 5 strong players (as strong as your prestige will let you). save a little bit of money and then get a couple of other players after signings start.  There will usually be a couple of one year players available right at the beginning of signings (players other teams cut).  this could be a good option. 

Don't stress about filling your roster.  If you have ten scholarship players that is fine.  Nine is doable for a season.  Building the program is a project, but you should be in good shape in a few seasons.  Good luck

5/4/2013 9:03 AM
Make sure to get up to 10 scholarship players, or the sim will sign up to that point for a new coach (happened to me with my ripon team)
5/4/2013 9:37 AM
Posted by beardown13 on 5/4/2013 9:37:00 AM (view original):
Make sure to get up to 10 scholarship players, or the sim will sign up to that point for a new coach (happened to me with my ripon team)
did they ever remove the player for you?