6/21/2013 2:20 PM
freesteagle, I very much respect what cebrake has accomplished in GD, and as a coach fastec has earned more than his share of respect too. That said, it still doesn't explain why he's losing to SIM teams. I guess my point is since I haven't had near the success fastec has had, and I'm not losing to SIMS in beta and haven't lost to one in many seasons in 2.0, is he sure the problem is in the engine or is it possible that he hasn't got the grasp of 3.0 yet? PLEASE don't take this as I'm saying I'm a better coach. That is NOT my point at all and the last thing I want to do is call anyone out, but I think my question/point is a valid one. If the truth is the engine is flawed and in turn causing good teams to lose to SIMS there is a HUGE problem with 3.0, I just feel like we need to know for sure where the problem is before any major decisions are made...
6/21/2013 2:25 PM
Also since the re-worked default game plans, sims are playing tougher and games are tighter - and I think all due to the fact that again player ratings aren't what drives the outcome of this game.
6/21/2013 2:51 PM
Posted by coach_deen on 6/21/2013 11:01:00 AM (view original):
Two teams and I've yet to lose to a SIM . One of the biggest complaints I read, over and over, about 2.0 was coaches losing to SIMS and the game/game planning not meaning anything. I'll ask the same question now that I did then. If this is true, why do the same coaches win game after game, year after year?