All Forums > Hoops Dynasty Basketball > Hoops Dynasty > Question on Game Sims
6/20/2013 4:31 PM
Is there a specific time when the games are simmed? I want to set my depth chart with my new recruits before my first exhibition game Saturday. Thanks.


6/20/2013 4:40 PM
Yes.  Both games are at 1pm CST. You should be out of bed by then to set your lineup....
6/20/2013 4:50 PM
To add what dirtycajun wrote, your new recruits won't be added to your roster until the end of recruiting (in Naismith that is this Friday at midnight). So you have 13 hours to set your line-up for the 1st exhibition game. Both exhibition games sim in the afternoon as he said, however once the regular season begins, all games sim at 1 AM CST.
6/20/2013 5:06 PM
Yes.  True.  Thx for clarifying, I was thinking exhibition only.
6/20/2013 11:51 PM
Posted by dirtycajun on 6/20/2013 4:40:00 PM (view original):
Yes.  Both games are at 1pm CST. You should be out of bed by then to set your lineup....
1pm CST is actually 1pm EDT making it 12pm CDT.  This is because CST is UTC -6, CDT is UTC -5, and EDT is UTC -4.  So 1pm CST is actually 12pm for you in the Central time zone this time of year.  So to say the games are at 1pm CST is false.  The games are actually at 2pm CST, which is 2pm EDT (at least during daylight saving time).  Follow?  I don't.


6/21/2013 1:23 AM
I dont believe daylight savings makes any difference on when the games sim. exhibition games are 2 PM on the east coast, 1 PM central, 12 PM mountain, and 11 AM west coast.
6/21/2013 1:24 AM
I'm going to guess you are on the east coast since your name is beantown so 2 PM for exhibitions and 2 AM for regular season games.
6/21/2013 9:57 AM
Posted by blackdog3377 on 6/21/2013 1:23:00 AM (view original):
I dont believe daylight savings makes any difference on when the games sim. exhibition games are 2 PM on the east coast, 1 PM central, 12 PM mountain, and 11 AM west coast.
my point is that 1pm cst is not the same as 1pm cdt
6/21/2013 12:00 PM
Posted by yanks250125 on 6/21/2013 9:57:00 AM (view original):
Posted by blackdog3377 on 6/21/2013 1:23:00 AM (view original):
I dont believe daylight savings makes any difference on when the games sim. exhibition games are 2 PM on the east coast, 1 PM central, 12 PM mountain, and 11 AM west coast.
my point is that 1pm cst is not the same as 1pm cdt
I know I was just trying to clarify on actual game times since you almost made my head explode.
6/21/2013 12:26 PM
just drop the middle letter. Exhibitions Sim at 1 PM Central Time (2 PM Eastern, 11 AM Pacific, etc). Regular season games sim at 1 AM Central Time (2 AM Eastern, 11 PM Pacific, etc)
All Forums > Hoops Dynasty Basketball > Hoops Dynasty > Question on Game Sims

Terms of Use Customer Support Privacy Statement

Popular on WhatIfSports site: Baseball Simulation | College Basketball Game | College Football Game | Online Baseball Game | Hockey Simulation | NFL Picks | College Football Picks | Sports Games

© 1999-2014 WhatIfSports.com, Inc. All rights reserved. WhatIfSports is a trademark of WhatIfSports.com, Inc. SimLeague, SimMatchup and iSimNow are trademarks or registered trademarks of Electronic Arts, Inc. Used under license. The names of actual companies and products mentioned herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners.