1998 Davkar Progressive - NEED 2 Topic

-Single season, 24 team league that started in 1969.
-6/2 Below Average AAA
-Unlimited keepers and IR
-Unique thing about this league is the method of determining the draft order. This method eliminates all incentive to tank.

Round 1 Order: A formula is computed that compares the teams actual wins to the teams expected wins based on salary.  Therefore, every team will always be trying to win as many games as possible. However, non-playoff teams are slotted 1-16 and playoff teams are 17-24.

Other Rounds: Straight worst-to-first order
8/10/2013 7:09 PM
1998 Detroit Tigers - taken by maddawg

C - John Flaherty
C - Mike Matheny
1B - Jeff Bagwell
1B - Hal Morris
2B - Bill Spiers
2B - Norberto Martin
2B - Ryne Sandberg
3B - Edgardo Alfonzo
SS - Rey Sanchez
OF - Darren Lewis
OF - Rondell White
OF - Rich Becker
OF - Michael Tucker
OF - Brian Giles

P - Todd Stottlemyre
P - Kevin Millwood
P - Kelvim Escobar
P - Steve Kline
P - Matt Beech
P - Kevin Foster
P - Tim Belcher
P - Darren Dreifort
P - Doug Brocail
P - Osvaldo Fernandez
P - Jeff D'Amico
P - Yorkis Perez
P - Steve Sparks


P - Jose Rijo (2002)
9/8/2013 4:31 AM (edited)
1998 Kansas City Royals

C Joe Girardi
C Todd Hundley
1B Eric Karros
2B Ray Durham
3B Vinny Castilla
3B Craig Paquette
SS Deivi Cruz
OF Joe Carter
OF Chad Curtis
OF Marquis Grissom
OF Bubba Trammell
OF Deion Sanders
OF Cliff Floyd

P Kent Mercker
P Matt Morris
P Darryl Kile
P Donovan Osborne
P Todd Worrell
P David Weathers
P Kevin Jarvis
P Solomon Torres
P James Baldwin
P Robert Person
P Dennis Springer
P Marc Pisciotta

P Pat Mahomes (1999)
8/10/2013 7:32 PM
1998 San Diego Padres

C - Sandy Alomar, Jr
C - Brent Mayne
1B - John Jaha
1B - Lee Stevens
2B - Luis Alicea
3B - Gary Gaetti
3B - Damion Easley
SS - Chris Gomez
OF- Magglio Ordonez
OF - Tony Phillips
OF - Jay Buhner
OF - Roberto Kelly
OF - Carl Everett
OF - Darryl Strawberry

P - Kevin Tapani
P - Bob Tewksbury
P - Dennis Cook
P - Chuck McElroy
P - Billy Wagner
P - Allen Watson
P - Buddy Groom
P - Corey Lidle
P - Shigetoshi Hasegawa
P - Esteban Loazia
P - Mark Petkovsek

P - Paul Wilson (2000)
8/10/2013 7:35 PM
All teams own all their draft picks.  League has great group of owners... sitemail with interest.

The current regular season will end August 19.

8/10/2013 7:39 PM
Ill take the Tigers
9/6/2013 8:07 AM
currently drafting...
9/20/2013 5:07 AM
1998 Davkar Progressive - NEED 2 Topic

Search Criteria

Terms of Use Customer Support Privacy Statement

© 1999-2018 WhatIfSports.com, Inc. All rights reserved. WhatIfSports is a trademark of WhatIfSports.com, Inc. SimLeague, SimMatchup and iSimNow are trademarks or registered trademarks of Electronic Arts, Inc. Used under license. The names of actual companies and products mentioned herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners.