The Ultimate Baseball Season XXXIX (Full-Waitlist) Topic

Blacklisted seasons: 1901, 1909, 1910, 1912, 1914, 1915, 1920, 1927, 1964,1981*, 1985, 1992,1999

Blacklisted Stadiums: Astrodome*, Colt, Dodger, Griffth Park, Hilltop, Olympic, Oriole Park IV, Palace of the Fans, Polo Grounds V, Redlands, Safeco, Shibe, Sportsman Park III

*Temporarily blacklisted

Past Champions:
season I: 1998-Cinergy (theHabu)
season II: 2000-Jacobs Field (5pointtoss)
season III: 1981-Astrodome (Heavy_PRB)
season IV: 1920-Sportsman Park III (finn2030)
season V: 2004-Great American Ballpark (River_Rats)
season VI: 1910-South Side Park III (bbondsmvp)
season VII: 1927-Wrigley-IL (tau1624)
season VIII: 1930-Navin (moneybonn)-GC
season IX: 1985-Olympic (jbohrman)-GC
season X: 1912-Griffth Park (tau1624)-GC
season XI: 1977-Riverfront (auggieward)-GC
season XII: 1915-Comiskey I (finn2030)-GC
season XIII: 1923-Redland (River_Rats)-GC
season XIV: 1999-Safeco (tau1624)-GC
season XV: 1916-League Park II (moneybonn)-GC
season XVI: 1946-Crosley (Marlowe)-GC
season XVII: 1994-Oakland (alston)-GC
season XVIII: 2003-Qualcomm (moneybonn)- GC
season XIX: 1901-Oriole Park IV (ybjsports)- GC
season XX: 1919-Baker Bowl (ybjsports)-GC
season XXI: 1905-Exposition Park III (rmalone)-GC
season XXII: 1980-Busch I (socali)-GC
season XXIII: 1902-South End Grounds III (wmays)-GC
season XXIV: 1972-Anaheim Stadium (DarthDurron)-GC
season XXV (TOC I): 1999-Safeco (tau1624)-GC
season XXVI: 1992-County (DarthDurron)-GC
season XXVII: 1915-Polo Grounds V (wmays) -GC
season XXVIII: 1969-Candlestick (DarthDurron)-GC
season XXIX (TOC II): 1985-Olympic (jbohrman)-GC
season XXX: 1930-Navin (ybjsports)-GC
season XXXI: 1905-Exposition Park III (rmalone) GC
season XXXII: 1992-Dodger (DarthDurron) GC
season XXXIII: 1914-Shibe (tau1624) GC earned
season XXXIV: (TOC III) 1999-Safeco (tau1624) GC earmed
season XXXV: 1910-Palace of the Fans-jbohrman GC earned
season XXXVI: 1964-Colt-celticus GC earned
season XXXVII: 1927-Redlands-River_Rats GC earned
season XXXVIII: 1909-Hilltop-River_Rats GC earned

First Round
1924 (3) vs 1928 (0)
1937 (2) vs 2011 (3)
1997 (2) vs 1909 (3)
1994 (3) vs 1906 (2)

League Championship
1924 (1) vs 2011 (4)
1909 (4) vs 1994 (2)

League Championship
1909 (4) vs 2011 (1)

10/10/2013 10:22 PM (edited)
Pick any baseball season that is not BLACKLISTED. Select ONLY players who played during that season. The season is EXCLUSIVE.
  • Pick a ball park that is not BLACKLISTED and was used in the season you pick; however, ball park is EXCLUSIVE league wide.
  • For the initial declaration of seasons/stadiums, returning owners from the previous season MUST select a different season/stadium that they just used. (aka "1912" Rule). The ONLY exception is if AFTER the initial declaration of seasons/stadiums have been completed. Then a returning owner may reclaim that season or stadium for the upcoming season.
  • $120M salary cap.
  • No Clones, No DH, No WW.
  • Average AAA (6/2).
  • Trades of AAA players ONLY.
  • Team name MUST include season you pick (i.e. All-Stars of 1980).
  • Teams will be realigned randomly once.
  • Two team limit per owner. However, the second team will be placed on the waitlist upon declaration. The reason the second team is placed on the waitlist is because I want to give as many owners the opportunity to qualify for The ultimate baseball season Tournament of Champions. If the league is NOT filled at the time the World Series is completed, any owner who declared a second team will be able to fill the spot.
  • $10 GC awarded to WS season winner. This will be provided by WIS Admin or myself after every fifth season starting from Season XXVIII.
9/20/2013 12:37 AM
1. Heavy_PRB-1989-Fenway
2. celticus-1906- Exposition Park

3. alice-1919-Comiskey I
4. River_Rats-2011-Great American Ball Park
5. antoncresten-1978-Arlington
6. mattyberk-2013-PNC Park
7. 2chair-1972-Anaheim
8. fatboydad54-1948-Ebbetts

9. tau1624-2012-Comerica
10. good_beef-1968-Forbes
11. wmays-1928-Navin
12. winterhawk-1966-Crosley
13. hogger0223-1934-Braves
14. marlowe-1949-Wrigley
15. craig479-1997-County
16. finn2030-1918-League Park II
17. ziba-1957-Memorial
18. tau1624-1995-Jacobs
19. River_Rats-2000-Qualcomm
20. Darth_Durron-1969-Candlestick
21. jbohrman-1916-Polo IV
22. rswift30-1936-Yankee I
23. fatboydad54-1888-Jefferson Street Grounds
24. dhart59-1975-Royals

10/12/2013 11:47 AM (edited)
1906 in Exposition Park, please.
9/20/2013 1:32 AM
I will take 1919 Griffith Stadium
9/20/2013 8:12 AM (edited)
I'd like to return. 2011 / Great American.

Thank you.
9/20/2013 8:03 AM (edited)
9/20/2013 7:48 AM
I'll take 2013 (season should be done by then) and Comerica
9/20/2013 8:00 AM
2chair TBD TBD
9/20/2013 11:20 AM
I will go with 1948 in Ebbets Field
9/20/2013 12:14 PM
9/20/2013 7:30:00 AM
The Ultimate Baseball Season XXXIX
For 2012 I will actually use Comerica (Detroit) and still second team for waitlist.

Thank you again.
9/20/2013 1:42 PM
Posted by mattyberk on 9/20/2013 8:00:00 AM (view original):
I'll take 2013 (season should be done by then) and Comerica
I will reserve 2013 for you; however, Comerica was declared via sitemal by 7:30 am. Sorry about that, please select another stadium.
9/20/2013 1:44 PM
I will go with 1968 in Dodgers Stadium
9/20/2013 2:07 PM
I will go with 1972 in Anaheim Stadium
9/20/2013 2:08 PM
1909  baker Bowl
9/20/2013 3:45 PM
123456 Next ▸
The Ultimate Baseball Season XXXIX (Full-Waitlist) Topic

Search Criteria

Terms of Use Customer Support Privacy Statement

© 1999-2018, Inc. All rights reserved. WhatIfSports is a trademark of, Inc. SimLeague, SimMatchup and iSimNow are trademarks or registered trademarks of Electronic Arts, Inc. Used under license. The names of actual companies and products mentioned herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners.