New owner for 1965 Mil Braves - TAKEN! Topic

   The Real Life Progressive League will be starting the draft for the 1965 season in early October (probably off the clock on 1 October).  The Milwaukee Braves are the only team of twenty in need of a new owner, and they have the 10th pick in each round.

   This league ran from 1980-2012, and restarted in the 1962 season with each team able to keep any player from that year that they wanted.  For that reason, the 1965 teams will look very close to real life.  There are 20 teams in the league, with 4 divisions and no wild card.  We will expand in 1969.  Seventeen of the owners have been in the league for a long time, and two joined us for the restart.   That's not to say you can't join if you are new to progressives, but it's an indication of the stability of the league.  I'm happy to coach you through the progressive process as long as you are committed to a few seasons. 

   This progressive league is like most, except that any player who started his career in a season is available for drafting that season in the first round.  In other words, in 1965, Fergie Jenkins, Ken Holtzman and Mark Belanger are among the "Prospects" that can be drafted (they started their career in 1965 but were not WIS eligible).  They will join any players you have on the DL until they are WIS eligible.  Draft order is based on reversed standings at game 120 (with a minimum wins rule).  Draft slots are based on your number of keepers.  Keep 20 and you get 5 draft rounds.  If you select a prospect in the 1st round (meaning someone who played in 1965 but wasn't WIS eligible), you can pick up your 25th player in the supplemental draft, which occurs after the normal draft is finished.  The rest is pretty standard.

Please sitemail if interested, and for further explanation of the rules.

1965 Milwaukee Braves - Need 4 (you can cut anyone you choose)

C-Del Crandall, Joe Torre (27 HRs)
1B-Ken McMullen, Joe Adcock
2B-Frank Bolling, Chico Salmon, Ron Campbell
3B-Jim Ray Hart
SS-Roy McMillan, Denis Menke
OF-Hank Aaron (32 HRs), Lee Maye, Mack Jones (31 HRs)
P-Tony Cloninger, Warren Spahn, Bob Shaw, Denny Lemaster, Don Nottebart, Lew Burdette, Bob Hendley, Claude Raymond
Retired - P Tom Sturdivant, OF Roman Mejias, 1B Roy Sievers, OF Ken Hunt
I.R.- P Aurelio Monteagudo ('66)
9/27/2013 1:58 PM
New owner for 1965 Mil Braves - TAKEN! Topic

Search Criteria

Terms of Use Customer Support Privacy Statement

© 1999-2018, Inc. All rights reserved. WhatIfSports is a trademark of, Inc. SimLeague, SimMatchup and iSimNow are trademarks or registered trademarks of Electronic Arts, Inc. Used under license. The names of actual companies and products mentioned herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners.