Rule 5 draftee traded and assigned to AAA Topic

?In Guinness this season, A player was drafted in rule 5 and within 1 day was traded to another team (which happened to be the original team who forgot to protect him).  After the trade went though, the player was assigned to AAA.  This wasn't supposed to be possible.  I looked it up on the FAQ about rule 5 draftee trades.  What is the deal? 
8/12/2014 7:01 PM
Just guessing, but perhaps he loses rule 5 status if he ends up on his original team.
8/13/2014 1:42 PM
If a R5 player finds his way back to the team that lost him in the R5 draft, the player loses his R5 status.
8/13/2014 6:16 PM
Thanks a ton for the info. Case closed.
8/13/2014 7:00 PM
Rule 5 draftee traded and assigned to AAA Topic

Search Criteria

Terms of Use Customer Support Privacy Statement

© 1999-2018, Inc. All rights reserved. WhatIfSports is a trademark of, Inc. SimLeague, SimMatchup and iSimNow are trademarks or registered trademarks of Electronic Arts, Inc. Used under license. The names of actual companies and products mentioned herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners.