Alma Mater (Conference) World Topic

What if we had a world where all owners had to coach a team from the conference of the school they attended? Granted, it would take a while for the D1 owners to get up there, but how do you think it would all distribute out? Which Division would be most populated? Would D3 become more viable?
6/10/2016 12:01 AM
Darn, I wouldn't be able to play then since my alma mater didn't have a football team!
6/10/2016 10:46 AM
Yeah ok, maybe this would work better for Hoops Dynasty.
6/10/2016 11:50 AM
I wouldn't join. Coaching at D3 in this engine leaves too much to chance and as such isn't fun for me. I love the game planning aspect and the options for customization at that level are just too limited.
6/10/2016 11:52 AM
I would be in 1AA with the Illinois State Redbirds.

Another issue would be multiple coaches wanting the same university if it had multiple alums playing.

6/10/2016 2:17 PM
Great idea bj, however I am a 1973 Albright College grad and my daughter is a 2001 AC grad as well, however moved on after D3 was deemed an "introductory" level!! So I chose Villanova as my current coaching position because that is where my daughter earned her masters degree!! That being said, I obviously like to coach where I have some personal history!!
6/10/2016 6:16 PM
wareagle, yeah that's why I said people could take any school in the conference where they went. e.g. I went to Iowa State, and so since there is always a waiting line for ISU jobs (lol), I could take anyone in the Big 12 if ISU was already taken.
6/10/2016 6:20 PM
That sounds like it would be a bunch of fun to try out
6/10/2016 7:16 PM
Wis would have to update as my school was but now d2. So, when that happens...
6/16/2016 11:55 PM
Alma Mater (Conference) World Topic

Search Criteria

Terms of Use Customer Support Privacy Statement