Conference Alignments Topic

Hello, I'm new to the game but noticed the numerous inaccuracies in the conference alignments at all levels. Is this something that WIS is working on fixing/updating at some point? I'm just curious. It isn't taking away from my enjoyment of the game, but I certainly think that accurate conference alignments would enhance my enjoyment to be sure.
7/15/2016 10:19 AM
I don't think they're planning on updating that anytime soon. First reaction is that they should update the conferences to align with the real world. But this would be complicated and problematic. For one thing, they could never really update it to completely align with current real world conferences, because the real conferences all have different numbers of teams. The GD conferences all have 12 teams. Messing this up would cause all kinds of scheduling inequalities. The general consensus among users (from what I've gathered) is that it would be better to update the current elite team approach than to realign the conferences.
7/15/2016 10:59 AM
Posted by bjschumacher on 7/15/2016 10:59:00 AM (view original):
I don't think they're planning on updating that anytime soon. First reaction is that they should update the conferences to align with the real world. But this would be complicated and problematic. For one thing, they could never really update it to completely align with current real world conferences, because the real conferences all have different numbers of teams. The GD conferences all have 12 teams. Messing this up would cause all kinds of scheduling inequalities. The general consensus among users (from what I've gathered) is that it would be better to update the current elite team approach than to realign the conferences.
ya what he said
7/15/2016 12:52 PM
I would love to see the conferences realigned but it's just never going to happen in this game.