This is my first time doing a league like hardball dynasty, so I just had some things I was looking for advice on from seasoned players.
I inherited the last place franchise, and its last by a long shot. I have little-to-no assets at the ML level, but a few decent looking prospects in High A. I was thinking of kind of starting over with my franchise, and trying to move the one or two players I have at the ML level and turn them into some prospects. That being said, I also have like 60 million in free space, so I was going to spend money signing minor leaguers that look like they have potential. I guess what I'm asking is am I smart to start over, or should I try to somehow compete by signing free agents/making trades?
Thanks in advance for any advice, I've been reading a few threads and most of you seem really helpful and genuine.
8/8/2016 3:46 PM
No minor leaguer with a future will be a FA. Drop that idea immediately.

I recommend that first year players do not trade.
I recommend that first year players do not dip heavily into FA.

I'd recommend playing with what you have and signing a few cheap FA at the end of free agency. They lower demands as FA continues. And, if you sign them after Game 8 of ST during the 3 PM cycle, they will accept 1 year and NOT losing ratings.

Just don't commit heavily into one direction while you're learning. You'll may to dig out of a hole if you do.
8/8/2016 3:58 PM
You've got some pitching, not much hitting. Veterans owners will pick you clean of those pitchers. Keep them.
8/8/2016 4:04 PM
Very first mistake I made my first season, signing younger unwanted free agents to multiple season contracts. There's a reason their teams let 'em go to free agency that young - their original owners know they don't have major league futures.

8/8/2016 4:41 PM
Definitely don't take player protections to heart. I did that my first couple seasons and it did not end well
8/8/2016 8:43 PM