Posted by gdog13cavs on 10/9/2016 7:26:00 PM (view original):
I'm relatively new to this game, being only in my fourth season, and had been pretty excited about the release of 3.0. As someone who joined recently, it was obvious that there were some problems that needed to be addressed in order for the game to retain its long term viability. The interface was very dated, and the site support and documentation was all ancient to the point that when I first joined I was afraid the game itself was on its last legs.

As such, I was very happy to see the 3.0 release feature an upgraded interface, which, while still not stellar, at least no longer looks like it's from the 90s. However, the fact that the developers rolled out a major upgrade, and not only did absolutely nothing of substance to provide any guide that could actually help users understand how to operate in the new format (and instead had to rely on a couple of users, to whom I am very grateful), but instead continue to have links to FAQs and other sources that contain incorrect information and, in fact, left everyone hanging immediately after the release by having the lead developer depart without any communication, not just about him leaving but also about anything, at all, is rather mind boggling.