Bigs are much easier to find Topic

Have we talked about how much easier it is to find quality bigs in the recruit pool as opposed to quality guards? I don't know if that's just because there are more bigs, but I always have lots of bigs to choose from and can't find a good point guard to save my life.
12/28/2016 11:33 AM
Meanwhile, I'm often just the opposite.
12/28/2016 11:41 AM
Posted by a_in_the_b on 12/28/2016 11:41:00 AM (view original):
Meanwhile, I'm often just the opposite.
That's interesting. It's been that way for me since I started playing.
12/28/2016 11:44 AM
Posted by pallas on 12/28/2016 11:33:00 AM (view original):
Have we talked about how much easier it is to find quality bigs in the recruit pool as opposed to quality guards? I don't know if that's just because there are more bigs, but I always have lots of bigs to choose from and can't find a good point guard to save my life.
It's been the same for me for a long time, but every once in a while, there will be a year where it's the opposite. I think it's because bigs need to do fewer things well to be good. A big can be quality with only three good skills (DEF, ATH, REB). A guard with only SPD, DEF, and one other skill will almost certainly suck, and a guard with only SPD, PER, and BH can be a good scorer but is still only going to be a spot player because of the massive defensive liability
12/28/2016 12:23 PM
I find it incredibly difficult to find bigs I like. I can always find multiple guards I'm good with recruiting.
12/28/2016 12:50 PM
Posted by tarvolon on 12/28/2016 12:23:00 PM (view original):
Posted by pallas on 12/28/2016 11:33:00 AM (view original):