Legendary Buzz Capra League S44: Full and closed. Topic

Entering Season 44, World CAPRA has two open teams. These are our first open teams since season 40. Team links below.

In his World Rankings from April of a few years ago, dmurphy ranked Capra as the 13th highest World out of 178 possible. We have great competition and balance and consistently low turnover. All teams must win 110 every two seasons, or be subject to review from the Capra Board of Directors (myself, crickett13, sjstapleton, mnnorthstars).

Potential owners will be screened to ensure integrity.

Activish blog and podcast here: http://caprahbd.blogspot.com

Rollover happened Wednesday.

Interested parties should send a sitemail to rls1.
6/22/2017 11:31 AM
AL East: #19 pick in the draft and a little over $70M in salary.

Franchise Blog - Hardball Dynasty Baseball | WhatIfSports
6/22/2017 11:42 AM (edited)
This is my first time ever posting on the forums, but I felt this was a worthy cause to break the seal.

I've been in Capra since the beginning...43 seasons. I keep coming back because we've got a great core of long-time owners, and the ones we've added over the years have been quality as well.

While it is very competitive (coming from someone who's only made the playoffs 10 times in 43 years...believe me...), everyone is fair, everyone is helpful and accommodating, everyone is genuinely happy for the teams that make it far in the playoffs and win the World Series, and the message board chatter is lively.

So just consider this a friendly, biased plug to give Capra a try, because you'd be hard-pressed to find a better HBD world.
6/22/2017 12:35 PM